Home 2007 flood News & Highlights Programs Board Meetings Reports History Staff & Board Links

Winona County Soil & Water Conservation District

 P.O. Box 39, 400 Wilson Street

 Lewiston, MN 55952

 Phone: (507) 523-2171 Ext. 3

Clean Water Land & Legacy Amendment Board Committees and Assignments

Staff & Board

Front row (left to right): Mark Root. Daryl Buck, Derek Husmoen and David Dockter.

Back row (left to right): Sheila Harmes, Wanda Anderson, Amanda Gentry and Sue Glende.

Missing: Pete Fryer, Lance Klessig & Sara Rother

SWCD Employees:

Daryl Buck

District Manager

Daryl.Buck@winonaswcd.com

Amanda Gentry

Resource Specialist II

Amanda.Gentry@winonaswcd.com

Lance Klessig

Resource Specialist

Lance.Klessig@winonaswcd.com

Mark Root

Area Certification Specialist

msrootmawqcp@gmail.com

Wanda Anderson

Office Administrator

Wanda.Anderson@winonaswcd.com

Sara Rother

Conservation Corps MN; Apprentice

CCMApprentice@winonaswcd.com

SWCD Board of Supervisors:

Nominating District &

Supervisor

Email:

Position

Phone

1

Leo Speltz

Leo.Speltz@winonaswcd.com

Chair

507-689-2040

2

Josh Elsing

Josh.Elsing@winonaswcd.com

Treasurer

507-450-7141

3

Bill Rowekamp

Bill.Rowekamp@winonaswcd.com

Board Supervisor

507-458-7890

4

Gerald Mueller

Gerald.Mueller@winonaswcd.com

Vice-Chair

507-261-2792

5

Andy Kronebusch

Andy.Kronebusch@winonaswcd.com

Secretary

507-429-7340

Federal USDA NRCS Employees:

Sue Glende

District Conservationist

Sue.Glende@mn.usda.gov

David Dockter

Soil Conservation Technician

David.Dockter@mn.usda.gov

Derek Husmoen

Soil Conservationist

Derek.Husmoen@mn.usda.gov

SE MN SWCD Technical Assistance Joint Powers Board:

Pete Fryer

Engineer

Pfryer@winonaswcd.com

Whitewater Watershed Project

Left to right: Bill Rowekamp, Gerald Mueller, Leo Speltz, Josh Elsing, and Andy Kronebusch.

Election Information

Whitewater Watershed Project - Joint Powers Board:

Sheila Harmes

Project Coordinator

SHarmes@Co.Winona.MN.US